Current Project

STEAM Network with JCPS


2018-19 STEAM Network Partner Schools

Jefferson County Public Schools

  • Farnsley Middle School

  • Myzeek Middle School

  • Newburg Middle School

  • Olmstead North Middle Magnet

  • Olmstead South Middle Magnet

Fayette County Public Schools

  • STEAM Academy High School


In 2018, the Center for Next Generation Leadership launched the STEAM Network in Kentucky in partnership with Jefferson County Public Schools and an initial network of 5 JCPS middle schools.

Next Gen continues to partner with Fayette County Public Schools to provide leadership to the STEAM Academy in Lexington. STEAM was launched in fall 2013 and has been operated ever since with a great deal of success.

Inclusive STEM

The STEAM Network believes in the developing Inclusive STEM model schools as a framework for integrating STEM and deeper learning models.

The following two large scale, NSF funded investigations into inclusive STEM model schools provides a deeper context or this work in Kentucky.